bootstrap table

Haldimand County     (Geographic County)
Currently Exists     

Other Names (also known as):
Former Name(s):

Geographic*: , Ontario (Province of)
Municipal: Haldimand County
Formerly in Niagara District (1800-1845); Talbot District (1845-1849)

Established 1800 from Norfolk County; Became part of Regional Municipality of Haldimand-Norfolk in 1973, then Haldimand County again in 2001

Comprised of the townships of Canboro(ugh), Cayuga, Dunn, Moulton, Sherbrooke, Seneca, Oneida, Rainham, and Walpole; One of Ontario's Municipalities; Incorporated 2001

Genealogical Resources
Haldimand County GenWeb

Source(s) of Information:

Familiar with this place? Add or correct information

Climbing your Family Tree?
Learn more about the genealogical resources available for this place by visiting the Geographic County page

Question about any of the above headings? Please see our legend for explanation

* Geographic location will help you locate the area needed for genealogical research.

Municipal location will help you locate the place as it is today (if it still exists), but will be useless if you're trying to find the place as it was located more than ten, twenty, or thirty years ago.

As this site is designed for genealogists our emphasis is on geographic & former locations.

Copyright © Ontario Locator 1998-